Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #2: Christmas in Cooperstown

Random House Books for Young Readers - Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes, with amazing baseball facts. In this festive chapter book, mike and kate get a special thank-you: a sleepover at the baseball hall of fame! but when they’re sneaking around the museum late at night, mike and kate get the best christmas present ever—a mystery at the Baseball Hall of Fame!   After volunteering to wrap presents for charity, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, their flashlight reveals that one of the famous baseball cards on display is a fake! Can they find the real card, catch the crook, and get the presents to the charity’s Christmas party on time? It’s up to Mike and Kate to turn this Christmas mess into a Christmas miracle!   Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.





Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #1: The World Series Curse

Random House Books for Young Readers - Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes, with amazing baseball facts. It looks like mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. Now the red sox are coming back! who will win the ultimate baseball trophy? and can mike and kate make sure it’s won fair and square?   Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.

Game five. It’s the biggest baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!   Red Sox versus Cubs. But then someone starts messing with the team—ruining equipment, getting Cubs players in trouble, and even stirring up an old baseball curse.





Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper

Random House Books for Young Readers - They rush to investigate and find a ransom note. The criminal will return the dog if they can get one of St. Louis cardinals!It's a special day in St. Then, during the game, they find out the Dalmatian is missing. Batter up! baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is St.

Louis's world series trophies! can mike and kate catch the crook and rescue the pup?Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Mike and kate get to meet the horses and the Dalmatian that rides along.

Ballpark Mysteries #14: The Cardinals Caper - Louis, and there's a pregame celebration with Clydesdale horses that drive around the edge of the stadium before the game. Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.





Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #3: Subway Series Surprise

Random House Books for Young Readers - Batter up! it's an nyc-themed super special! ballpark mysteries are fun, accessible early chapter books that cross baseball action with puzzling whodunits!catch a baseball mystery--in New York City! Mike and Kate are in for an extra special treat! Two hometown baseball teams in one city! A Subway Series is when the New York Mets play the New York Yankees, and Mike and Kate can't wait to watch all the action! But someone is playing pranks at both ballparks! And when Mike and Kate hear mysterious mumblings at the famous Whispering Gallery at Grand Central Terminal, they just might be able to catch the culprit before the series ends.

A longer story, plus bonus backmatter and NYC trivia, makes Subway Series Surprise a truly Super Special addition to the Ballpark Mysteries.





Ballpark Mysteries #13: The Capital Catch

Random House Books for Young Readers - Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts. Batter up! baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D. C. And the nationals team!   mike and kate are about to face their biggest, perfect for readers of ron roy’s a to z mysteries and matt christopher’s sports books, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?   Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president’s brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.





Ballpark Mysteries #12: The Rangers Rustlers

Random House Books for Young Readers - But little did he know—it’s a fake! A sneaky crook is tricking Rangers fans into buying the wrong shirts. Mike even bought an official shirt. Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts. Can the cousins help a real-life police ranger round up the culprit?   Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.

Batter up! ballpark mysteries® combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early chapter book readers!   Let’s play ball, y’all! Mike and Kate are very excited to watch a Texas Rangers game.





Ballpark Mysteries #10: The Rookie Blue Jay

Random House Books for Young Readers - Then, when no one else is looking, Mike sees mysterious ghost lights flying across the field. Batter up! ballpark mysteries combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early chapter book readers!   Mike and Kate can’t wait to watch their rookie hero Dusty Martin in action. Each ballpark mystery also features “Dugout Notes, ” with more amazing baseball facts.

But something is throwing the Blue Jays’ star off his game. Is the ballpark haunted? and could dusty have seen the lights, too?   ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.





Ballpark Mysteries #11: The Tiger Troubles

Random House Books for Young Readers - Can they track down the thief in time to save tony’s treasure?   ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each ballpark mystery also features “Dugout Notes, ” with more amazing baseball facts.

Luckily, all-star sleuths Mike and Kate are ready to pounce on the case. Batter up! ballpark mysteries® combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early–chapter book readers!   Someone is blackmailing the Detroit Tigers’ famous slugger, Tony! They’ve stolen his favorite trophy, and unless he fills a tiger-shaped bag with signed baseballs, he’ll never see the trophy again.





Ballpark Mysteries #9: The Philly Fake

Random House Books for Young Readers - It's the ninth inning! the philly fake is book #9 in our early chapter book mystery series, the holiday is all about hot dogs, history, where each book is set in a different American ballpark!What better city to spend the Fourth of July than Philadelphia? For Mike and Kate, and baseball! But the Phillies are in no mood to celebrate.

They keep losing, and some people blame the lovable phillie Phanatic! Can Mike and Kate help the Phanatic clear his name?The Philly Fake includes several pages of "Dugout Notes, " fun facts about Philly's ballpark. Cross ron roy's a to z mystery series with matt Christopher's sports books and you get the Ballpark Mysteries: fun, puzzling whodunits aimed at the younger brothers and sisters of John Feinstein fans.





Ballpark Mysteries #15: The Baltimore Bandit

Random House Books for Young Readers - The only clue they have is a gold coin. Which points back to the pancake-eating pitcher! but how could he have done it? it will take more snacks at the ballpark, a talking parrot, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and expert detective work to solve this mystery! Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans.

Batter up! baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this chapter book series! Next up is Baltimore!Mike and Kate's next mystery is legendary! The great pitching legend Babe Ruth's first team was in Baltimore, so the Orioles' ballpark has one of his gloves on display. While mike and kate are eating pancakes with the Orioles' pitcher, the glove goes missing.

Ballpark Mysteries #15: The Baltimore Bandit - . Each ballpark mystery also features Dugout Notes with more amazing baseball facts.





Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle

Random House Books for Young Readers - Next up to the plate—book #6 in our early chapter book mystery series, where each book is set in a different American ballpark! Ivy-covered walls—they're the most famous part of the Chicago Cubs' historic ballpark, Wrigley Field. But when they do, they're horrified to discover patches of the ivy have been ripped away! Who would want to sabotage the stadium? Is it someone trying to curse the Cubs? Or is the rumor of a treasure hidden under the ivy tempting greedy fans? The Wrigley Riddle includes a fun fact page about Chicago's Wrigley Field.

Cross ron roy's a to z mystery series with matt christopher's sports books and you get the Ballpark Mysteries: fun, puzzling whodunits aimed at the younger brothers and sisters of John Feinstein's fans. Mike and kate can't wait to get down on the field to see the ivy for themselves.